HIdden Image
Loader Image

Reviews

ESR Sunday, August 2, 2020

Review:
This resort is tucked back in the smoky Mountains, surrounded by national park, not developments! They have a new lazy river and outdoor pool, two restaurants, a general store, and don't forget the Fontana Dam and lake! You can still drive over the dam, where the famous Appalachian trail also crosses over. Hike a little, swim and fish, rent a boat, and enjoy life away from cell phones! In the winter, it's so quiet you can hear the snow fall. The perfect place to hide away, write that book, or just sleep in. The member villas have fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs. Full kitchens, and room for family reunions. Members can use their points for week long bookings of cabins, or book two cabins for family to come for a long weekend. No other resort does this that I know of. Memberships are no longer sold, so if you want one, you should buy ones offered on this site.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Review:
The weather was fantastic, the Villa was very well kept. We had a one week vacation in a two bed room unit. Golf course was in great shape. The Lawerance Welk Theater had a great show while we were there. Will plan on making this trip again.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Ric's SDCE Saturday, July 11, 2020

Review:
Our experience was good, especially being away from popular Disney, beach or mountain-style amenities where ever-present crowds and COVID exposure would be concerns. Resort has pool, tennis, golf and hiking activities for our family, and even horseback riding in nearby mountain trails. Excellent dining choices are a modest drive away. We've timeshared to many resort-popular areas (Orlando, New Orleans, Bahamas, etc.) where the area's attractiveness was the "plus" and the unit only so-so. My wife and I both felt SDCE offered a favorable balance between area and unit amenities few of these gave us. We'll definitely come back to enjoy Fall, Winter and Spring family time.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Shirley McClendon Friday, July 10, 2020

Review:
Fun places to visit are in Branson, Missouri which isn't far to visit from here with a lot of great attractions. Also the Talking Caves are great to visit during your stay the kids really loved this. Boating, Fishing, and Swimming on the Lake was an awesome time as well. Loved our time spent here.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
bill y cancun Friday, July 10, 2020

Review:
i write this review, not just about the Villas at Cancun, but the great experiences I have had a Cabos, Kunilich, Acapulco and many of the Fiesta Inn and American Hotels all over this exciting country.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Review:
The cape is beautiful, and this unit is yours right at the beginning of the summer season. The area is peaceful and serine, the beach is the bomb, nightlife the best, and other areas of the cape are in close travel. Plus u can always travel anywhere in the world at any time, That’s a plus.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Review:
We loved, loved, loved the El Presidente resort in Cozumel!!
The entire resort has beautiful lush landscaping; the rooms are beautiful and luxuriously designed; the restaurants are perfect with beautiful chef prepared meals as well as a beautiful ambiance; EVERYTHING you do is BEAUTIFUL!!!
The resort was awesome.....we will go back again!!
Bob and Tammy

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Review:
We have visited this resort both with our adult children and by ourselves four times in the last 3 years. I wasn't crazy about going to the desert instead of ocean front but when we topped the hill into Sedona and saw the glowing red rocks, it was unbelievable. We hiked every day. Hot air ballooned, swam in the river, gliding over the rocks, made a day trip to the Grand Canyon, and enjoyed the laid back vibe of the town and it's beauty. We climbed Devil's Bridge, Bell Rock, and marveled at the many easy too complicated trails the area offers. We also noted that our 60 y/o joints did not hurt with all that activity! No wonder retired folks love the area. What a BEAUTIFUL gem this is!! The amenities and resort service are over-the-top!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, July 2, 2020

Review:
We stayed seven days will all of our children and two of our grandchildren. It was a perfect week at a wonderful resort. Everything was right there for us. With four buildings we could choose to go to any pool or water park. We even grilled out on the pool deck ??

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, July 2, 2020

Review:
We stayed seven days will all of our children and two of our grandchildren. It was a perfect week at a wonderful resort. Everything was right there for us. With four buildings we could choose to go to any pool or water park. We even grilled out on the pool deck ??

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

ARDA Logo CRDA Logo AMDETUR Logo Inc5000 Logo

Security

Trusted Site Seal Authorize.net Logo Validated Site Logo

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?