Loader Image

Reviews

User Friday, January 14, 2022

Review:
Over the years we have visited the various locations allowed through the use of the 7000 points. We have visited HGV resorts, RCI resorts, and Cruises. Planning ahead, up to one year out gives you the best opportunity to find the facility and rooms you desire. The HGV APP is the easiest way to keep up with your points and search worldwide or nationwide for your next vacation. More memories created early with the family enhances the future opportunities with the children and grandchildren.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Friday, January 14, 2022

Review:
Over the years we have visited the various locations allowed through the use of the 7000 points. We have visited HGV resorts, RCI resorts, and Cruises. Planning ahead, up to one year out gives you the best opportunity to find the facility and rooms you desire. The HGV APP is the easiest way to keep up with your points and search worldwide or nationwide for your next vacation. More memories created early with the family enhances the future opportunities with the children and grandchildren.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, January 10, 2022

Review:
The resort is perfect in many ways for the family vacation. However, the management of the resort leaves a lot to be desired in terms of being people oriented. In 2018 I had to defer my vacation because the resort was hit by a hurricane. I was informed that I had until 2020 to use my week. Lo and behold covid 19 came around and I could not travel. While I did get the extension I could not use the property and could not get it rented by the resort so I lost the week. The same has occurred for my 2020 week since covid still makes traveling a problem. I have now paid maintenance fees for two years and could not use the resort and the management has not even offered to assist. All they are interested in is getting their monies in time. Talking to them is a waste of time since they dot even offer alternatives. It was a good investment but the management makes me wonder if they know anything about customer relations.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, January 3, 2022

Review:
We are a family of four and have a service dog. We were so pleased with the unit and the jacuzzi it even had bubbles for the kids! I think we spent more time in there than in the actual pool! There was also kids events and we won gifts, what a good experience the itinerary for the hotel was truly priceless.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, January 3, 2022

Review:
We are a family of 4 and have a service dog. We had such a wonderful experience here in this resort it was the first time we used our points to vacation! We even got a gift for our travels and my favorite part was the jacuzzi in the unit

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Velas Sunday, January 2, 2022

Review:
Update to previous review: This glorious resort offer is still available till Jan 31, 2022. The maintenance fee of $1062.67 will be due by then, & that amount is due every other year. This year, Velas will offer their normal All inclusive week at any of the Velas locations, AND an additional week deposited in your RCI account ALL included in that maintenance fee. Locations include gorgeous properties in Cancun, Puerto Vallarta, Riviera Maya, Cabo San Lucas and Riviera Nayarit. There are still NINE weeks remaining on the membership, as we have used 3 weeks so far.

I am reducing the price to purchase this dream membership to rock bottom; $300. The actual purchase price I paid for these remaining 9 weeks was $8900. We just want someone to enjoy this for their family, as due to health changes for my husband, we can no longer travel out of the US. Everything about Velas Resorts is delightful! Excellent food, immaculate grounds, sea turtle sanctuaries at some locations. Very family friendly resorts, as well as some adults only locations. Don't let this slip through your hands!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Cynthia Testa Thursday, December 23, 2021

Review:
Blue green gives a lot of discounted vacations to their owners. We stayed in Williamsburg Virginia and had a wonderful vacation. We actually stayed for free four days. The two bedroom condo was beautiful and very clean. It had two bathrooms. There was a lot to do in the area. Virginia Beach was beautiful. James Town Settlement was educational and fun. We went to Busch Gardens and on a Ghost Tour. The Restaurants were amazing. They also offer Tours to DC. It was a fun and educational vacation lots to do in the area.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, December 20, 2021

Review:
The resort was amazing. Definitely family friendly. Even have kids playroom and movie theater. Would definitely recommend this cocoa beach resort. You can't go wrong here, activities, food, pools, beach etc.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, December 20, 2021

Review:
The resort was amazing. Definitely family friendly. Even have kids playroom and movie theater. Would definitely recommend this cocoa beach resort. You can't go wrong here, activities, food, pools, beach etc.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, December 9, 2021

Review:
We had a very pleasant experience when staying at Sunset Fishermen. We went to Xel Ha (pronounced Shell Ha), took a tube down the lazy river, snorkeled and saw many different colored fish, watched people feed the Manatees, swam with the dolphins, and had time to stop and eat at the restaurant that was at the Xel Ha. We visited the Mayan ruins and walked where the ancient Mayan tribe walked. There was sport fishing available, unfortunately we ran out of time. We did go 4-wheeling and swam in the natural springs, and went zip-lining, a great place to have fun and relax. The boat to Cozumel island is only a 10 minute walk from the resort and worth the ride over to see the island. Went to the local shops and restaurants for fresh seafood and local night life. All in all a great vacation.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

ARDA Logo CRTA Logo AMDETUR Logo Inc5000 Logo

Security

Trusted Site Seal Authorize.net Logo

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?