Search for a Timeshare to Buy or Rent

Vacation Village at Parkway Reviews

Marpepvaz Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Review:
It's a great place to stay, lots of things to do and see.
10 minutes from Disney.
Rooms are large enough to hold 8 people comfortably.
Its a home away from home.
You have everything you need.
I loved it.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
JoAnne Brancato Sunday, October 14, 2018

Review:
Vacation Village is close to so many attractions. We always take Amtrak and then a cab to Vacation Village. Both are inexpensive. Travel to attractions and restaurants is free or also inexpensive, much less and more convenient than renting a car. A very affordable family vacation! We always had fun in the pools with our children for an entire day or for a refreshing dip after a day at Disney or Universal. So much fun!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
JoAnne Brancato Sunday, October 14, 2018

Review:
We travel to Vacation Village twice a year for family vacation. We have so many wonderful memories with our children from over the many years. I would recommend Vacation Village for anyone who wants to get away for days and nights of fun and relaxation.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
JoAnne Brancato Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Review:
In addition to the best accommodations and grounds, Vacation Village is close to Disney and Universal. We have gone every year for 19 years and have taken advantage of free or inexpensive transportation to the parks. Other fun sites and restaurants are also close by. Some days, we just took it easy having fun with our children, and now also our grandchildren, around and in the pools. We have vacationed there during every season of the year. Great for all ages!






Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Review:
Love doing a vacation around Thanksgiving with family. This location is perfect for a family trip, close to all the parks. Property is just a couple years old and it was clean and modern. Other relatives enjoyed that location when the week was given to them.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Friday, October 13, 2017

Review:
Vacation Village at Parkway makes vacationing easy. They have a shuttle to take you right to the parks. The shuttle also takes you to local shops to pick up snacks for your trips to the theme parks nearby. Wi-fi allows you to relax with Netflix or stay in touch with friends and family. The rooms are large with a fully stocked kitchen and laundry. The master has a king size bed and a jetted tub. The bathroom has a large shower. The living room sofa pulls out into a queen size bed perfect for guests or large families.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Friday, October 13, 2017

Review:
Vacation Village at Parkway makes vacationing easy. They have a shuttle to take you right to the parks. The shuttle also takes you to local shops to pick up snacks for your trips to the theme parks nearby. Wi-fi allows you to relax with Netflix or stay in touch with friends and family. The rooms are large with a fully stocked kitchen and laundry. The master has a king size bed and a jetted tub. The bathroom has a large shower. The living room sofa pulls out into a queen size bed perfect for guests or large families.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Review:
This is my First time stay at Orlando Vacation Village at Parkway. I had wounderful experience from the Welcome Center to House keeping. I had stayed hotels like Marriott & Holiday Inn but this experience is totally different! Very homely feeling. Sparkling Clean. Every attractive locations like Disney World, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Water park......all just fifteen 15 minutes away from the resort. Top of this Shuttle experience from internal resort to all Disney World was free! I would say, this resort is simply Superb. My one week stay at this resort was so economic & is long lasting & Unforgettable best experience I ever had.
Thank You.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, June 12, 2017

Review:
Stayed at this resort many times as an owner. It is very nice. It is close to All parks, Disney, etc. try it you will like it. Lots of pools for families. Close to main road with restaurants, shops, groceries. Unit A has full kitchen, unit B is smaller with small kitchen. Two bedroom lockout if you get A and B. Lots of points you can save to use for two week stay, or longer.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
DougA1945 Sunday, May 7, 2017

Review:
This facility is right on the "mile makers" out of Disney World and they also have a free shuttle bus to Disney World as well. Brand new a couple of years ago, the unit is a "lock out" in that it can be used in full allowing two bedrooms, two bathrooms and totally exclusive for a larger group. Like when our grand-kids come along) or you can "lock out" one side and use it as a one bedroom only. Great flexibility and wonderful if you are with another family or want privacy from the grand-kids.
Exceptional value and usability.
Doug Armstrong,

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

Security

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?