HIdden Image
Loader Image

Vacation Village at Parkway Reviews

User Saturday, August 15, 2020

Review:
The times my family visited it was so wonderful. I had my extended family and used the adjoining suite. There was as many as 12 of us and we were all very comfortable. The facility is so bright and cheerful the decor state of the art. I was so inspired that after visiting for the first time of numerous visits I went home and had my floors tiled just like vacation village. IT was so relaxing clean, fun , and very safe and peaceful. The Arabian Knights dinner theater featuring lives horse shows was out of this world. IT is conveniently in the same driveway as our resort but further up. There is so much to do there and is driving distance from all the theme parks as well as plenty of eateries. I recommend it highly especially if you have small children. MY kids grew up visiting and staying there and we have so many great memories ,

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, February 3, 2020

Review:
We stayed here the last week of December and first week of January of this year. The stay was excellent. The condo was clean and well equipped. The beds were comfortable, which is very important to both of us. The amenities and staff were great to work with. We had a 2 bedroom, which is a split unit, so you get the luxury of having two units, so you get to have privacy if you would like. Would be great with kids as the units are together and can keep the doors open between them. Would recommend this resort to everyone.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Marpepvaz Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Review:
It's a great place to stay, lots of things to do and see.
10 minutes from Disney.
Rooms are large enough to hold 8 people comfortably.
Its a home away from home.
You have everything you need.
I loved it.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
JoAnne Brancato Sunday, October 14, 2018

Review:
Vacation Village is close to so many attractions. We always take Amtrak and then a cab to Vacation Village. Both are inexpensive. Travel to attractions and restaurants is free or also inexpensive, much less and more convenient than renting a car. A very affordable family vacation! We always had fun in the pools with our children for an entire day or for a refreshing dip after a day at Disney or Universal. So much fun!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
JoAnne Brancato Sunday, October 14, 2018

Review:
We travel to Vacation Village twice a year for family vacation. We have so many wonderful memories with our children from over the many years. I would recommend Vacation Village for anyone who wants to get away for days and nights of fun and relaxation.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
JoAnne Brancato Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Review:
In addition to the best accommodations and grounds, Vacation Village is close to Disney and Universal. We have gone every year for 19 years and have taken advantage of free or inexpensive transportation to the parks. Other fun sites and restaurants are also close by. Some days, we just took it easy having fun with our children, and now also our grandchildren, around and in the pools. We have vacationed there during every season of the year. Great for all ages!






Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Review:
Love doing a vacation around Thanksgiving with family. This location is perfect for a family trip, close to all the parks. Property is just a couple years old and it was clean and modern. Other relatives enjoyed that location when the week was given to them.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Friday, October 13, 2017

Review:
Vacation Village at Parkway makes vacationing easy. They have a shuttle to take you right to the parks. The shuttle also takes you to local shops to pick up snacks for your trips to the theme parks nearby. Wi-fi allows you to relax with Netflix or stay in touch with friends and family. The rooms are large with a fully stocked kitchen and laundry. The master has a king size bed and a jetted tub. The bathroom has a large shower. The living room sofa pulls out into a queen size bed perfect for guests or large families.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Friday, October 13, 2017

Review:
Vacation Village at Parkway makes vacationing easy. They have a shuttle to take you right to the parks. The shuttle also takes you to local shops to pick up snacks for your trips to the theme parks nearby. Wi-fi allows you to relax with Netflix or stay in touch with friends and family. The rooms are large with a fully stocked kitchen and laundry. The master has a king size bed and a jetted tub. The bathroom has a large shower. The living room sofa pulls out into a queen size bed perfect for guests or large families.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Review:
This is my First time stay at Orlando Vacation Village at Parkway. I had wounderful experience from the Welcome Center to House keeping. I had stayed hotels like Marriott & Holiday Inn but this experience is totally different! Very homely feeling. Sparkling Clean. Every attractive locations like Disney World, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Water park......all just fifteen 15 minutes away from the resort. Top of this Shuttle experience from internal resort to all Disney World was free! I would say, this resort is simply Superb. My one week stay at this resort was so economic & is long lasting & Unforgettable best experience I ever had.
Thank You.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

ARDA Logo CRDA Logo AMDETUR Logo Inc5000 Logo

Security

Trusted Site Seal Authorize.net Logo Validated Site Logo

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?