Login to review.
Reviewer: NKelley1
Month of Visit June
Year of Visit 2014
Overall
Activities
Amenities
Unit Satisfaction
Service
Family Friendliness
Date: Friday, June 20, 2014

Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

What I liked about the Resort

What are the best attractions and/or restaurants

Review
Beautiful high rise resort, all buildings face into the pool area. Resort right on the beach. Restaurant and bar on site

Is this review helpful to you? Yes No



Reviewer: JAD09
Month of Visit April
Year of Visit 2013
Overall
Activities
Amenities
Unit Satisfaction
Service
Family Friendliness
Date: Friday, May 23, 2014

Marriott Ocean Cluba-Aruba

What I liked about the Resort
This resort has every amenity you might want. Right on the beautiful beach-beautiful units-grear decor.

What are the best attractions and/or restaurants
Wonderful restaurants right at the resort, especially "Simply Fish" where your table is in the sand near the ocean.Great BreakfastsToo.

Review
The staff here are courteous, accomodating and always ready to serve the guests

Is this review helpful to you? Yes No



Reviewer: john8
Month of Visit August
Year of Visit 2013
Overall
Activities
Amenities
Unit Satisfaction
Service
Family Friendliness
Date: Wednesday, April 30, 2014

A Wonderful Resort

What I liked about the Resort
Accomedations,cleanliness and family atmosphere

What are the best attractions and/or restaurants
Superb beach front and many fine restaurants .

Review
This has been our home away from home for the past fifteen years.We have enjoyed many vacations with our children and grandchildren,Our two children have also used the resort for their honeymoon.

Is this review helpful to you? Yes No



Reviewer:
Month of Visit July
Year of Visit 2013
Overall
Activities
Amenities
Unit Satisfaction
Service
Family Friendliness
Date: Friday, April 25, 2014

RELAXED ELEGANCE

What I liked about the Resort
THE OCEAN CLUB IS NOT TOO BIG, AND NOT TOO SMALL, ITS JUST RIGHT. EVERY NIGHT WE SIT ON THE BALCONY BEFORE GOING OUT TO ONE OF THE MANY GREAT RESTAURANTS, AND WATCH THE SUN SET. IT COULDN'T BE ANY BETTER. THE POOL AND THE CARRIBEAN ARE ALWAYS VERY RELAXING. OF COURSE, THE POOLSIDE BAR DOESN'T HURT EITHER.

What are the best attractions and/or restaurants
THE OCEAN CLUB HAS JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO ENJOY YOUR WEEK. THE WATER IS GREAT, THE RESTUARANTS ARE WONDERFUL, AND THERE ARE MANY DIFFERENT TYPES TO CHOOSE FROM. THERE IS NOTHING AS NICE AS HAVING A GOUMET DINER SITTING AT A TABLE IN THE SAND JUST A FEW FEET FROM THE WATER. THERE ARE ALSO MANY OTHER ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE.

Review
WE'VE BEEN AT THIS RESORT FOR MANY YEARS, AND ALWAYS LOVED IT. WITH THE LOCKOFF ROOM WE BRING FAMILY & FRIENDS, AND IT IS NEVER CROWDED. WITH THE LOCKOFF ROOM EVERYONE HAS THEIR PRIVACY AS WELL AS COMMRADARY. ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS ARRIVE, AND ALL THE AMENITIES ARE RIGHT THERE IN THE SUITE WHEN YOU ARRIVE.

Is this review helpful to you? Yes No



Reviewer: Randy Burns
Month of Visit April
Year of Visit 2012
Overall
Activities
Amenities
Unit Satisfaction
Service
Family Friendliness
Date: Monday, February 24, 2014

Aruba - Marriott's Ocean Club

What I liked about the Resort
The Marriott Ocean Club resort in Aruba was great. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were great.. The lazy river, water slide, and swimming pools were wonderful. We loved the peace and tranquility of Aruba. We felt safe exploring the island.

What are the best attractions and/or restaurants
The Rock Formations were our favorite attraction. We were able to climb on the formations and see some great views of the island. This was a very economical trip. We drove to the location and there was no cost involved. There are also several casinos in the local area if you are interested in this activity.

Review
The Marriott Ocean Club resort is right on Palm Beach. The calm waters are perfect for swimming and the sunsets are ideal for evening strolls. The weather is perfect . You're always going to have sun, cooling trade wind, and warm. It felt like paradise, and the friendly people Arabians made us feel so welcome.

Is this review helpful to you? Yes No



Reviewer: Randy Burns
Month of Visit April
Year of Visit 2012
Overall
Activities
Amenities
Unit Satisfaction
Service
Family Friendliness
Date: Monday, February 24, 2014

Aruba - Marriott's Ocean Club

What I liked about the Resort
The Marriott Ocean Club resort in Aruba was great. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were great.. The lazy river, water slide, and swimming pools were wonderful. We loved the peace and tranquility of Aruba. We felt safe exploring the island.

What are the best attractions and/or restaurants
The Rock Formations were our favorite attraction. We were able to climb on the formations and see some great views of the island. This was a very economical trip. We drove to the location and there was no cost involved. There are also several casinos in the local area if you are interested in this activity.

Review
The Marriott Ocean Club resort is right on Palm Beach. The calm waters are perfect for swimming and the sunsets are ideal for evening strolls. The weather is perfect . You're always going to have sun, cooling trade wind, and warm. It felt like paradise, and the friendly people Arabians made us feel so welcome.

Is this review helpful to you? Yes No



Reviewer: Mike822
Month of Visit February
Year of Visit 2014
Overall
Activities
Amenities
Unit Satisfaction
Service
Family Friendliness
Date: Thursday, February 13, 2014

One Happy resort on One Happy island

What I liked about the Resort
White sand beaches clear warmm waters and relaxing atmosphere await you when you arrive on the "One Happy Island" The staff is friendly and there is plenty or nothing to do your choice. The Time share connects to The Surf club Th Marriott stellaris Resort and Casino as well as the new Ritz Carlton.There are many places withinthe resorts to enjoy a cocktail or a fine meal whether it be casual or fine dining-but you never need more than business casual attire. Highly recommend the resort as we have been going to the Ocean Club since it opened in 1999-(Our home resort) See you on the beach

What are the best attractions and/or restaurants
Champs and Simply fish are 2 of the wonderful restaurants within the Marriott facilities.Champs the sports Bar is place for a casual lunch with local brews as well as the "ones" back home-but hey who wants what we can have back home. You can do fine dining at Ruth Chris if you so choose. a special thing about the Ocean club is being able to sit on the beach with a "frosty drink"No umbrellas please and watch the sun set. It is certainly worth the price of the drink. Enjoy the beach and the warm Caribbean Temperature and water. you can also relax on your deck after a long day at the beach or sightseeing .Very relaxing. We freqiuent the island 2 times per year-Everyone is friendly-This island is a place "where everyone knows your face after the first visit"for us its home away from hoem

Review
Definitely One Happy island and truly a Marriott Gem in the Caribbean-While the 2 time shares (Surf Club) as well as the Marriott Steelaris Resort and casino and Ritz Carlton abut each other you never get the cramped closed in feeling. The long stretch of beach is wide and great for long walks with frequent stops for taking a dip in the warm water. Highly recommend the resort

Is this review helpful to you? Yes No



Reviewer: Mike822
Month of Visit February
Year of Visit 2014
Overall
Activities
Amenities
Unit Satisfaction
Service
Family Friendliness
Date: Thursday, February 13, 2014

One Happy resort on One Happy island

What I liked about the Resort
White sand beaches clear warm waters and relaxing atmosphere await you when you arrive on the "One Happy Island" The staff is friendly and there is plenty or nothing to do your choice. The Time share connects to The Surf club Th Marriott stellaris Resort and Casino as well as the new Ritz Carlton.There are many places withinthe resorts to enjoy a cocktail or a fine meal whether it be casual or fine dining-but you never need more than business casual attire. Highly recommend the resort as we have been going to the Ocean Club since it opened in 1999-(Our home resort) See you on the beach

What are the best attractions and/or restaurants
Champs and Simply fish are 2 of the wonderful restaurants within the Marriott facilities.Champs the sports Bar is place for a casual lunch with local brews as well as the "ones" back home-but hey who wants what we can have back home. You can do fine dining at Ruth Chris if you so choose. a special thing about the Ocean club is being able to sit on the beach with a "frosty drink"No umbrellas please and watch the sun set. It is certainly worth the price of the drink. Enjoy the beach and the warm Caribbean Temperature and water. you can also relax on your deck after a long day at the beach or sightseeing .Very relaxing. We freqiuent the island 2 times per year-Everyone is friendly-This island is a place "where everyone knows your face after the first visit"for us its home away from hoem

Review
Definitely One Happy island and truly a Marriott Gem in the Caribbean-While the 2 time shares (Surf Club) as well as the Marriott Steelaris Resort and casino and Ritz Carlton abut each other you never get the cramped closed in feeling. The long stretch of beach is wide and great for long walks with frequent stops for taking a dip in the warm water. Highly recommend the resort

Is this review helpful to you? Yes No



Reviewer:
Month of Visit April
Overall
Activities
Amenities
Unit Satisfaction
Service
Family Friendliness
Date: Thursday, September 12, 2013

Marriott arub aocean club

What I liked about the Resort
Staff friendly . Never over crowded by pool.

What are the best attractions and/or restaurants
All restaurants are great.

Review
Overall it is a fabulous resort!

Is this review helpful to you? Yes No



Reviewer: llindgren
Month of Visit September
Year of Visit 2012
Overall
Activities
Amenities
Unit Satisfaction
Service
Family Friendliness
Date: Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Marriott Aruba Ocean Club

What I liked about the Resort
This resort and amenities are magnificent! The staff is friendly with great service. The suites are beautifully decorated. The pool and beach are the best!Certainly anyone and everyone's vacation.

What are the best attractions and/or restaurants
Aruba is truly "One Happy Island". Land,sun and water fun with boat cruises off all kinds. My favorites: Mi Dushi sailing by DePalm Tours,sunsets at the Lighthouse and for Island fresh catch Wackie Wahoo is a must!

Review
Been all over the Caribbean and Aruba has it all!

Is this review helpful to you? Yes No




  1  2  Next