HIdden Image
Loader Image

Summer Bay Orlando Reviews

jaycee Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Review:
During the years that we have been owners at Summer Bay we have had some fabulous holidays and are sad to have to give these properties up due to ill health. Owning the two properties has given us the opportunity to enjoy the benefit of using one of the Houses with Private indoor Swimming Pool and Garage at Summer Bay. In addition we have been able to use our RCI points to go to many superb RCI locations around the world. Summer Bay is minutes away from many Restaurants and there is a well stocked Publix nearby and the resort is very close to Disney attractions, in fact the resort has everything you need to either stay on site or visit the Disney Parks.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Saturday, March 25, 2017

Review:
I like Summer Bay for the following reasons: You can be there without a vehicle as there is access to restaurants, 6 pools, bars, fitness center, water park, adventure park, water sports & entertainment which you can easily walk to. You don't have to leave the resort unless you wish to. There are lots of other activities going on at the resort as well, such as bingo & mini-golf just to name a few. There is a shuttle service to Walt Disney Resort & other local attractions. You can visit Summer Bay or exchange & visit other resorts & destinations around the world. Units are spacious & have all the amenities of home: air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens, washers & dryers, multiple bedrooms & TV's, with privacy & space to relax & unwind. You are a member of Club Exploria & have access to RCI destinations as well. Staff are friendly & resort is well maintained. Great place to spend a holiday with family & friends.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, April 18, 2016

Review:
This property is amazing.

We enjoyed the stay. This property has everything one could enjoy either couples or families. Near to Disney, near to many facilities and the best month and time you can enjoy. A property to enjoy during Christmas/New Year in Disney is dream come true.

We enjoy this always. You would do.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Review:
My son and I would meet here at Summer Bay for spring vacation when he was on college break. Clean, quiet and nicely appointed, I could relax and so could he. I would peacefully unwind from my stressful high school teaching job. He would often meet up with his buddies at the more active venues for fun times and retreat back to Summer Bay when he'd had enough excitement. So much to go do and see nearby, yet great for rest and relaxation!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
vicnor51 Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Review:
The Villas are very spacious, open and family friendly. So many activities daily at resort along with perks, miniature golf, private beach with water equipment, many pools, adventure area and pool area for kids right next to villa we own. everything in walking distance. Has a grocery store on complex. Must see!!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Review:
This resort is beautiful! It is a quiet retreat from all the action in Disney World, yet close enough to enjoy all the activities of that fantastic vacation spot. There is a beautiful pool and many other amenities. I am a widow and my health does not allow me to travel, so I am offering it at a greatly reduced price.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, November 2, 2015

Review:
My son & his family moved to in August 2004. This timeshare was purchased originally in early 2005. My son and his family were able to come to the Summer Bay Resort for daily use since he lived less than 2 hours away. They visited many times then I moved to Florida in January 2007 and brought my son and his family many good times spending anywhere from a few days to a week here. We all loved being here and enjoying the vast amount of amusement parks as well as just about any entertainment you want or you could imagine. The family enjoyed swimming, miniature golf, fishing, playing in the lake, children's water park, movies by the pool, kids arts and crafts, etc. Summer Bay is a beautiful place and the area has just about anything you want to do available to you. We had a blast here with the family and so can you.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

ARDA Logo CRDA Logo AMDETUR Logo Inc5000 Logo

Security

Trusted Site Seal Authorize.net Logo Validated Site Logo

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?