HIdden Image
Loader Image

Massanutten's Woodstone Meadows Reviews

User Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Review:
This was one of the best vacations that we have had in a long time. I must mention how wonderful the people were on the trip. A historic location. It is a romantic and walkable place. Equipped for skiing, horseback riding and may other pleasurable things. You can zip across the ski or ride the waves in the amusement center. Massanutten offers charming neighborhoods, shopping and a wonderful treat for the body with a great massage. You can enjoy the natural beauty of the place and love the nightlife. Me interesting and new people with pleasant attitudes. Its a must for those that want to enjoy life.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Review:
Awesome time to spend summer with the family. You can relax in a lazy pool while the family enjoys loads of slides at the splash park or you can horseback ride through the country mountains. You may want to stay out on the golf course early morning until noon and later enjoy summer jams while dancing at the outdoor bar. Karaoke and skee- ball all in the same venue. Nice dining in the evening by an outdoor fire.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, July 19, 2018

Review:
I have stayed at Massanutten several times and each time I love it. It is just far enough away that you feel like you can unplug from life. There are a bunch of activities for the kids, several swimming pools, a water park, concerts and so much more.

About an hour away from DC, it is super easy to take a day trip to visit the Smithsonian or the Capitol building. However, I loved the fact that you could spend a week here and never get bored. The rooms are spacious, updated and comfortable. I particular liked drinking coffee in the morning on the patio which oversaw the golf courses. It was so peaceful and serene.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone who enjoys nature. However, this resort is a gold star, so it is far from "roughing it". Think camping at the Hilton with a ton of activities to keep you as busy as you would like to be.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Review:
Time share purchased in 2000 which allowed us to invite extended family to join us for vacations. Excursions to Natural Bridge VA, Monticello, Home of Woodrow Wilson, Luray Caverns, are just a few of the opportunities that are within an hours drive. Bus tours to Washington, DC are offered by the resort. Trading power is great for continental USA or oversees travel. We enjoyed Hilton Head & Myrtle Beach SC, Emerald Isle, The Highlands, Cashiers, and Boone NC, Branson MO, Gatlinburg TN. Daughter's family traveled the Lewis & Clark Expedition using time share all the way. Resort offers extensive onsite amenities including golf, horseback riding, canoeing/kayaking, snow skiing, downhill tubing, hiking, live entertainment, spa, child care, children's programs, crafts. Water Park rated in top 10 in USA is adjacent to property. We have aged out of the need for such a comprehensive vacation plan but it was a great ride.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
ANTHONY KENNEDY Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Review:
Massanutten Woodstone Meadows has a great family environment. Their staff is always friendly and helpful to the guest. I will definitely recommend Massanutten to any one that want to bring their family to a exciting and fun resort.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
ANTHONY KENNEDY Monday, October 9, 2017

Review:
Massanhuttan Woodstone is a excellent location for family reunions or family getaways. The perfect amenities and something for everyone. This location is perfect year round and the friendliest staff will leave you wanting to come back.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
leavoy Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Review:
Massanutten Woodstone Meadows is located in one of the most beautiful places in Northern VA. Situated right next to the Shenandoah Valley National Park, there are many things to do for individuals and families alike. When we visited there last time, we went driving through Shenandoah and took in all the beautiful nature and saw all the different hiking routes and campgrounds. My daughter and I have tried all of the outdoor activities to include horseback riding, hiking, zip-lining, rock wall climbing, putt putt golf, and the go carts just to name a few. The staff is wonderful and very helpful and the options to stock your room are not limited at all. The unit that we have is great and very cozy with a Jacuzzi in the main bedroom. We trade off between a full kitchen and a half kitchen depending on the year we stay. There are other things to do as well with a spa located just outside the main lodge.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Review:
We enjoyed watching all the activities going on , and our grand kids love the water park, the food at the restaurants is always excellent. One of the things we use most is the ability to exchange our unit for others in different parts of the US. We have traveled to places we would not have visited with out the trading power of the time share. One sister resort we used was Vacation Village at Parkway.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Review:
We enjoyed watching all the activities going on , and our grand kids love the water park, the food at the restaurants is always excellent. One of the things we use most is the ability to exchange our unit for others in different parts of the US. We have traveled to places we would not have visited with the trading power of the time share. One sister resort we used was Vacation Village at Parkway.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

ARDA Logo CRDA Logo AMDETUR Logo Inc5000 Logo

Security

Trusted Site Seal Authorize.net Logo Validated Site Logo

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?