Search for a Timeshare to Buy or Rent

Reviews

jnbchase Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Review:
Resorts West Vacation Club with the main property in Lake Tahoe is the ideal place for year round adventures and beauty! Whether hiking in the mountains above idyllic Lake Tahoe or skiing down the slopes of Heavenly Valley and many others, you can truly experience all the seasons of the year in luxury accommodations! Access is easy from South Lake Tahoe and with the ski lift outside your door! The properties are well maintained on site. Resorts West is connected to Interval vacations and the exchanges are spectacular world-wide.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, August 13, 2018

Review:
We enjoyed this facility every year starting in 2002. Baseball was our draw, but there are many activities in the area. Many ball fields within 30 minutes drive from the resort. Good food and entertainment for a family at the resort, very good restaurants nearby if you want to go out. Excellent WiFi available free of charge. Facility very well maintained and updated. Property grounds and pools are wonderful. Vistana Resorts have good facilities available or good value for trade. We got to the age of not wanting to travel as much. That’s the reason this opportunity arises for you. We know you would enjoy it as much as we did. Gary and Kae

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
kwdove68 Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Review:
The best thing about this place is you can either relax, or choose your level of activity! Great for older adults, and for kids. Awesome for families, with Busch Gardens nearby. You can relax just by staying at the resort, lots of things to do. Not far from a day trip to DC!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Joanne Duckworth Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Review:
We had our honeymoon here, staff and restaurants are great, easy bus into town with plenty of tourist things, bush-walking, lots of boutique bars, lunch bars. the Waterloo has great food with a relaxed feel. Lots of jewelry stores. One of North Queensland Gems, with heaps of other activities scuba diving dolphin feeding.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
jaycee Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Review:
During the years that we have been owners at Summer Bay we have had some fabulous holidays and are sad to have to give these properties up due to ill health. Owning the two properties has given us the opportunity to enjoy the benefit of using one of the Houses with Private indoor Swimming Pool and Garage at Summer Bay. In addition we have been able to use our RCI points to go to many superb RCI locations around the world. Summer Bay is minutes away from many Restaurants and there is a well stocked Publix nearby and the resort is very close to Disney attractions, in fact the resort has everything you need to either stay on site or visit the Disney Parks.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, July 26, 2018

Review:
My husband and I bought into this vacation club in 2010 and have enjoyed spending an annual vacation there every year since 2016. What we liked about The Club at Presidente is it’s not you typical timeshare where you pay annual maintenance fees and only have a certain week or two you’re locked into each year. You pay a minimal fee whenever you want to stay and can use it as often as your like and stay as long as you like. Your fee doesn’t change, but you use your points based on peak or off peak season. The staff is very friendly and would welcome us “home” everytime we would visit. From porters and front desk, to the maid service and wait/bar staff, we couldn’t ask for better service. I came down with shingles during my last visit and the onsite medical staff were even there to diagnose and prescribe medication! There are three pools, including an adult pool where there is peace and tranquility to just relax, swim, read and enjoy a cocktail from the bar! Since this is an all-inclusive Resort, your drinks and meals are included, so you don’t even have to leave. The breakfast buffet is fabulous and outdoor dining for lunch and dinner is wonderful overlooking the ocean. There is a shuttle you can take into Cabo San Lucas if you want to see more of Los Cabos and it’s a quick cab ride or 20 minute walk into the quaint town of San Jose Del Cabo that has some very nice shops. The resort is the last one on hotel row and is adjacent to an estuary that feeds into the ocean. There are tennis courts, a gym and spa onsite and you can even go horseback riding on the beach! You won’t be disappointed staying at The Holiday Inn Resort!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, July 26, 2018

Review:
As owners, we have had the time share since it was built. Before that we were rarely taking planned weekly vacations, only periodic Friday to Monday due to work excuses. Owning a time share forced us to plan. From that time on, we had 8 days of regular times from spring through summer together as a family. We also traded a few times (for Hawaii, Washington D.C.)
Arizona, New England). Initially with 3 kids and later added 9 grandkids with parents...So many great memories and building lasting relationships between family members to this day that we cannot put a price on. I mentioned July because it is one of our favorite holidays of the year. That particular year, with family and friends watching amazing fireworks from the pier, while sitting on the sand and then playing volleyball, just across the street from the resort, was a truly a special memory. Our family has been much richer and closer because of this tradition. I hope you will experience the same.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Time2Travel Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Review:
An ideal desert oasis with pool & spa on-site. Enjoy a romantic get-away with gorgeous sunsets from the private balcony. Or bring the family. Lot's of nearby activities including golf, hiking & horseback riding.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, July 23, 2018

Review:
We purchased at this beautiful resort in 2008. We were completely overwhelmed by the start beauty of the island and the people. We were automatically hooked and just received a plaque from the ambassador of Aruba congratulating us on 10 straight years! Everybody that we love in our lives we have taken to this amazing island.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, July 19, 2018

Review:
I have stayed at Massanutten several times and each time I love it. It is just far enough away that you feel like you can unplug from life. There are a bunch of activities for the kids, several swimming pools, a water park, concerts and so much more.

About an hour away from DC, it is super easy to take a day trip to visit the Smithsonian or the Capitol building. However, I loved the fact that you could spend a week here and never get bored. The rooms are spacious, updated and comfortable. I particular liked drinking coffee in the morning on the patio which oversaw the golf courses. It was so peaceful and serene.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone who enjoys nature. However, this resort is a gold star, so it is far from "roughing it". Think camping at the Hilton with a ton of activities to keep you as busy as you would like to be.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

Security

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?