Search for a Timeshare to Buy or Rent

Vacation Village at Parkway Reviews

DougA1945 Sunday, May 7, 2017

Review:
This facility is right on the "mile makers" out of Disney World and they also have a free shuttle bus to Disney World as well. Brand new a couple of years ago, the unit is a "lock out" in that it can be used in full allowing two bedrooms, two bathrooms and totally exclusive for a larger group. Like when our grand-kids come along) or you can "lock out" one side and use it as a one bedroom only. Great flexibility and wonderful if you are with another family or want privacy from the grand-kids.
Exceptional value and usability.
Doug Armstrong,

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Saturday, April 29, 2017

Review:
In addition to week 47 there are an additional 4 weeks that can be used at this resort or other RCI resorts. All you need to do is call RCI and request the date and place for availability at a nominal fee.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, January 19, 2017

Review:
Very nice. If you wanted to stay elsewhere, you can use points to do so! Flexible!! Good area, close to attractions!!! No worries about cleaning! Can eat in or eat out....kitchen makes it convenient!!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
HELPMEPLEASE Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Review:
We visited our new time share and it is in a beautiful place. It is a lock out unit. You can invite friends or family and you have your own unit while the other people have their own private area if they wish or you call can open it up and enjoy. The pool is right outside your unit on one side and the other unit has its own private terrace on the other side over looking trees and flowers.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Kathy1 Thursday, September 15, 2016

Review:
Vacation Village at Parkway is located in one of the World's favorite vacation destinations. Vacation Village at Parkway is close to Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom, complete with Epcot and MGM Studies. Universal Studies are located nearby, as are Sea World, Wet and Wild, Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach and Disney's Animal Kingdom. Also, Cape Canaveral is only a short drive away. It is also located close to Busch Gardens in Tampa. If golf is your game there are many championship courses close to the Village. The resort itself has many pools, hot tubs and all kinds of activities for all ages. Shuttles are available to take you to different venues, also the marketplace, dinner theaters, shopping and many great restaurants are close as well. The timeshare itself is 1500 square feet of living space, fully furnished with two dual access bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs and walk in showers and a sitting area. Fully appointed kitchen equipped with dishwasher, range, toaster, ice maker, full size refrigerator and microwave convention oven in suite. Entertainment center complete with large screen TV, video player and compact disc stereo system. Additional TV in bedrooms. Individual living and dining rooms in each suite. King size beds and a sofa bed in Suite A, as well as Suite C. All linens, and bath towels are provided. Finished balconies or patios with sweeping tropical vistas. Weekly maid service is provided and each unit contains a washer and dryer. Vacation Village at Parkway is definitely a great family destination.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
tcb39her Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Review:
Great location to any of the theme parks, all ages will enjoy this resort it's clean, quiet on the inside and full of activities on the outside with several pools to choose from, picnic areas with builtin grills, plenty of great parking and great service. My family and I have always had a lot to do at the resort and surrounding areas, shopping and resturants and time to relax at night on the terrace

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Gspierson Friday, March 11, 2016

Review:
We had an awesome stay at this location. Everything from the check in experience, great pools, the grounds were beautiful. Cannot wait to go back.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, February 18, 2016

Review:
Great service, great staff and we love the room we were staying at. Close to Universal Studios, Magic Kingdom, etc. Highly recommended.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, February 8, 2016

Review:
Need to rest, come here and let your worries fad away into the sun set, we have being coming down here for more than five yrs now
and when we wanted to get away from some of life up's and down we would stay here. Here we are at peace , we are with each other , no alarms , no
worrying about what time to get up or go to bed. Here we felt free . As we would say and still do say, all is well. you need to take some time for yourself.
So come and stay awhile renew yourself ,your love and your life. You will not be sorry.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
bhooker Monday, January 18, 2016

Review:
Visit Vacation Village at Parkway visited several times over the years 2008, 20010, 2011, 2012, 2014, & 2015. It is located close to all attractions in Orlando Florida including Disney and is across the street from Arabian Knights Dinner Theater. The resort has 6 pools and Jacuzzi s. The staff is very helpful and the service and rooms are 5 star. If you purchase at this site and use RCI to exchange vacation sites this site is worth 74,000 points with RCI, which is like 2 vacations to 1 at most other places you would exchange.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

Security

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?