Search for a Timeshare to Buy or Rent

Silver Lake Resort Reviews

User Saturday, June 4, 2016

Review:
This condo is perfect for extended family trips. Plenty of room; pool is great! Clean and beyond Disney Animal Kingdom.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Silver Lake Resort Saturday, April 30, 2016

Review:
Lavish tropical ambiance. Near all Disney locations. Has all the desirable amenities; poolside cocktail bar, exercise room, spacious rooms, tropical lifestyle, friendly and courteous service. A dream come true, amenable for romance and families alike.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Silver Lake Resort Saturday, April 2, 2016

Review:
Not only accommodating, but intriguing with all the amenities - poolside cocktail bar, mapped out Disney location sites, specials and news of interest, an exercise room helping to push yourself to the limit, and lavish rooms with plenty of space to spare and a good time for all. A wonderful experience just waiting for you with a laissez-faire attitude

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Greg Morgan Saturday, February 13, 2016

Review:
Silver lake Resort is a great location to visit Universal Studies, Disneyland, Wet and Wild and many more features. If you like shopping there are many outlets within close proximity, Adidas and Nike just to name a few. Cape Canaveral is reasonably close and well worth a day at the Kennedy Space Center. If you have time you can take a 3 day cruise or the Bahamas with the Carnival line at nearby Port Canaveral. If you like your baseball, the Tamper Bay Rays are and Hour and a bit away at Tamper Bay.
If you just wish to relax and get away from your everyday life the amenities as Silver Lake Resort are fantastic. Relax around the Pool, a good pool for youngsters. There is a Gym and a Movie Theater, Restaurant etc. The Units have great Cooking facilities and are extremely comfortable.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Review:
Great place for families. Two years ago we had 10 folks at the resort and had a wonderful time both on the property as well as in Disney World, which is right next door.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
falconfire Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Review:
What a great resort! Disney gate is just 5 minutes away. We were able to watch the Disney fireworks relaxing in the heated 9000 sq feet swimming pool at night.
Best time ever.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
harrietanna Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Review:
Latest visit. Silver Lake is literally in the back yard of Disney World. It is actually the closest resort to Disney that is not owned by them. I have been an owner since 1999. There are two weeks that can be purchased separately. An other option is points. The two weeks gives me 109,000 points. These can be used in various ways. To trade to other locations, airfare, hotel stays. By dividing the points depending where you stay a lot more value than just the two weeks. Here is a list of where I have stayed.1. las vegas 4x, myrtle beach3x, Williamsburg2x, Cape Cod 3x, San Antonio, New Orleans, Pigeon Forge, Holland Mich, Huntington beach plus 8 times to Silver lake. I also have used points for hotel stays many times and air fare. I am trying to sell this as I am getting older and less likely to travel long distances.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Sunday, December 20, 2015

Review:
Is Disney World on your list of adventures? If you want to avoid fighting the endless traffic, Silver Lake Resort is the ideal place to stay! Disney World's Animal Kingdom Theme Park is just a 2 mile drive from this beautiful resort! From there, you can catch a Friendship Boat to other Disney World theme parks.

Whether you're looking for a wonderful family vacation, or a romantic get-away, Silver Lake Resort has everything you'd want, and more! This resort offers a large variety of amenities for kids and adults alike.

We have vacationed at other timeshare resorts, but we haven't found anything that compares to this one! We are treated like family here. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. The units are clean, and furnished with modern decor, and the grounds are well-kept.

We highly recommend this resort!!! For more detailed information, check out their website at: http://www.silverlakeresort.com/





Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

Security

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?