User Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Review:
The room was nice and clean with great amenities. Spacious master bedroom and bath with Jacuzzi bath tub. Spacious kitchen, and the dining area separate. Large living room area with flat screen TV, and balcony.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Review:
I am usually an "ocean" vacationer, then.....I spent a week at my resort!!!! The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom private balcony over seeing a beautiful view. We never left the resort, which in fact it saved us money, because there is soo much to do. I went with my friend, purchased my own unit, (because my niece let me take her week) and went back the following year with my grandkids.
There are 4 pools, maybe 5, but the resort is so big that any of the pools you choose to go into, they are never packed with people.
My unit has its own pool as soon as you exit the building, and a gym too!! Its such a beautiful piece of property that the kids and I went on walks, it was almost like we were hiking in the woods, with the sounds of birds and spotting the iguanas, so cool. You will definitely have a weeks worth of fun, relaxation and eat at high quality restaurant's while enjoying a beautiful vacation spot.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Review:
We really had a great time. Disney World is less than 5 minutes away. The accommodations are really great, there are two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV and is very roomy. The master bath is huge, having double sinks, walk in shower and Jacuzzi tub with extremely nice water jets. The second bedroom has 2 queen sized beds, flat screen TV, dressers and end tables. It is also very roomy. There is a folding door alcove containing washer, dryer, ironing board and lots and lots of big towels. The kitchen is very modern, large refrigerator, dish washer, electric stove with oven. All this is topped with wall to wall cabinets. There is an island bar with sink that runs the length of the kitchen. The living area is stocked with plush sofa and chairs a dining table set and 2 large flat screen TV's. This is adjoined by a screened in porch with reclining chairs. Every evening we watched the fire works display from Animal Kingdom while sitting on this porch. There is a swimming pool located between the condo buildings. At night we went to the Main Resort building where the kids watched free movies, played video games and much more. When we wanted to go to Disney World, we were able to purchase tickets at the Main Resort building at a discount. Orange Lake has lots of swimming pools and sports venues. My grandson was able to fish in the many lagoons on the property. We had a great time.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Friday, January 29, 2016

Review:
We really had a great time. Disney World is less than 5 minutes away. The accommodations are really great, there are two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV and is very roomy. The master bath is huge, having double sinks, walk in shower and Jacuzzi tub with extremely nice water jets. The second bedroom has 2 queen sized beds, flat screen TV, dressers and end tables. It is also very roomy. There is a folding door alcove containing washer, dryer, ironing board and lots and lots of big towels. The kitchen is very modern, large refrigerator, dish washer, electric stove with oven. All this is topped with wall to wall cabinets. There is an island bar with sink that runs the length of the kitchen. The living area is stocked with plush sofa and chairs a dining table set and 2 large flat screen TV's. This is adjoined by a screened in porch with reclining chairs. Every evening we watched the fire works display from Animal Kingdom while sitting on this porch. There is a swimming pool located between the condo buildings. At night we went to the Main Resort building where the kids watched free movies, played video games and much more. When we wanted to go to Disney World, we were able to purchase tickets at the Main Resort building at a discount. Orange Lake has lots of swimming pools and sports venues. My grandson was able to fish in the many lagoons on the property. We had a great time.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
dmh0984 Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Review:
As an owner of two timeshares at orange lake since 2008 we still enjoy our back to back weeks. As residents of Florida we never tire of the amenities the lazy river, the pools the restaurants affordable fun in the sun. The rooms pure Florida decor clean and accommodating.
It is close to all the Disney parks and groceries if you want to cook in the room.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
timeshare2 Thursday, January 14, 2016

Review:
Week 17 is on one floor a little cottage . the rear is overlooking a lake. A perfect spot for a family Egrets walk up ,very friendly atmosphere. It’s my favorite spot. Use every year. Disney is a few miles away. free shuttle to park. You do not have to go to Disney; there is a water park on the grounds. Kids love it. Or trade it for another Holiday Inn spot. Shopping and restaurants are on grounds and nearby . Everything is in walking distance or use shuttle for convenience. Winn Dixie, Publix, or enjoy a day at the hair salon.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Saturday, November 28, 2015

Review:
Staying at the three bedroom, two bath unit at the Orange Lake resort was more like staying in a fully-equipped luxury beach house. It was very close to the Disney and Universal Studios parks and the access to a variety of dining and shopping was very convenient. We drove over to Clear water beach for an afternoon which was just over an hour away. It was a great escape from winter.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Review:
Orange Lake in January sure beats snow and icy roads here in Ohio. I am considering renting out our property at Orange Lake for January 2016. If you want to get a taste of the Orange Lake life contact me to try it out.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, October 22, 2015

Review:
This was the most fun and relaxing family vacation ever. It was clean, beautiful, spacious and had all the amenities that you could possibly need. This is the place to be.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, October 22, 2015

Review:
This was the most fun and relaxing family vacation ever . It was clean, beautiful, spacious and had all the amenities that you could possibly need. This is the place to be.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness: