Search for a Timeshare to Buy or Rent

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake Resort Reviews

User Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Review:
I was hesitant to stay here because we went with all adults but we had a blast!! Played both golf courses in the morning and hung out at the lazy river in the afternoons! Everything you need is right there, groceries, movies, water sports and liquor store. The place was very roomy, I would do it again!!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Review:
Lovely 2 bedroom timeshare in the West Village that sleeps eight! Within walking distance to tennis courts, basketball court, resort market, mini golf, swimming pool, sandy beaches and the indoor club house for rainy day activities. This is my favorite village because everything is so close. Orange Lake is truly a paradise resort. "Try it you'll like it" Mikey said that! Week 45 is available for sale at a very reasonable price!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, April 28, 2016

Review:
A golfers paradise in sunny Florida! Cranes Bend, 9 hole, par 30 course! Try that for starters then graduate to the Championship course designed by Arnold Palmer! 18 challenging holes in the midst of Florida's natural beauty. If you need a few tips on how to improve your game there is a golf academy on site. There is also a lighted nine hole pitch and putt where children play for free! A great place to learn the game of golf! Hungry? Three restaurants within the resort will satisfy your hungry stomach. Great food. Family activities? Name it, you got it! Pools at all four villages and a "Lazy River" that the kids and big kids (adults) love. Plenty of activities including sunset celebrations, poolside trivia, water volleyball, karaoke, putt-putt golf and for kids indoor play areas including the treasure cove arcade. But don't forget the golf! You will love the championship course, I did! Want more info: experienceorangelake.com will take you on a trip to paradise! I am selling this timeshare (at a good price) so I can spend my retirement under the sunny skies of Florida! Check out the villa on line. Clean, well furnished, sleeps 8, A television in the bedrooms and main living room. Great space-Great place.

Dennis of Massachusetts.


Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Review:
I am selling a three bedroom timeshare at Orange Lake Resort in Kissimmee, Florida that is a vacation spot for all ages. The unit can be yours at peak vacation time in March. It is ideal for families that want space and comfort that a three bedroom can afford. What does Orange Lake provide for your enjoyment? Located within a mile of all Disney attractions. Four resort villages across 1,400 acres. Golf? 18 hole par 3 lighted course and a PGA 18 hole course with a golf academy. Tennis courts, basketball courts, and swimming pools at all villages. Kids will love the "Lazy River". Three restaurants that will satisfy all taste buds. Orange Lake Resort provides cabana rentals, housekeeping service, free internet access, resort shuttle and market to buy light food, products and souvenirs. Ice cream is available and the fudge is yummy. Why am I selling? To buy a permanent home in sunny Florida and enjoy retirement.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Chris & Sarena Friday, April 15, 2016

Review:
We have been staying at Holiday Inn Club properties since 2012 and love the comfortable and spacious accommodations. The family, friendly atmosphere truly gives us time to relax! Everyone of their resorts is packed with on-sight activities or ways to just relax for a day before heading out on another local adventure in the surrounding area outside the resort. Our Family loves Universal studies, Disney and the local themed restaurants. We also love the beach and there is plenty of that to be had!!! Our most favorite element of Holiday Inn Club Vacations is the diversity at the different resorts. They have places to experience the great outdoors, see historical sights like Williamsburg next to Bush Gardens in VA, Visit the north east part of the united state in all its glory, Texas, Nevada etc...We are never bored! Holiday Inn Club Vacations has it all. We love Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resorts!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Review:
The room was nice and clean with great amenities. Spacious master bedroom and bath with Jacuzzi bath tub. Spacious kitchen, and the dining area separate. Large living room area with flat screen TV, and balcony.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Review:
I am usually an "ocean" vacationer, then.....I spent a week at my resort!!!! The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom private balcony over seeing a beautiful view. We never left the resort, which in fact it saved us money, because there is soo much to do. I went with my friend, purchased my own unit, (because my niece let me take her week) and went back the following year with my grandkids.
There are 4 pools, maybe 5, but the resort is so big that any of the pools you choose to go into, they are never packed with people.
My unit has its own pool as soon as you exit the building, and a gym too!! Its such a beautiful piece of property that the kids and I went on walks, it was almost like we were hiking in the woods, with the sounds of birds and spotting the iguanas, so cool. You will definitely have a weeks worth of fun, relaxation and eat at high quality restaurant's while enjoying a beautiful vacation spot.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Review:
We really had a great time. Disney World is less than 5 minutes away. The accommodations are really great, there are two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV and is very roomy. The master bath is huge, having double sinks, walk in shower and Jacuzzi tub with extremely nice water jets. The second bedroom has 2 queen sized beds, flat screen TV, dressers and end tables. It is also very roomy. There is a folding door alcove containing washer, dryer, ironing board and lots and lots of big towels. The kitchen is very modern, large refrigerator, dish washer, electric stove with oven. All this is topped with wall to wall cabinets. There is an island bar with sink that runs the length of the kitchen. The living area is stocked with plush sofa and chairs a dining table set and 2 large flat screen TV's. This is adjoined by a screened in porch with reclining chairs. Every evening we watched the fire works display from Animal Kingdom while sitting on this porch. There is a swimming pool located between the condo buildings. At night we went to the Main Resort building where the kids watched free movies, played video games and much more. When we wanted to go to Disney World, we were able to purchase tickets at the Main Resort building at a discount. Orange Lake has lots of swimming pools and sports venues. My grandson was able to fish in the many lagoons on the property. We had a great time.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Friday, January 29, 2016

Review:
We really had a great time. Disney World is less than 5 minutes away. The accommodations are really great, there are two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV and is very roomy. The master bath is huge, having double sinks, walk in shower and Jacuzzi tub with extremely nice water jets. The second bedroom has 2 queen sized beds, flat screen TV, dressers and end tables. It is also very roomy. There is a folding door alcove containing washer, dryer, ironing board and lots and lots of big towels. The kitchen is very modern, large refrigerator, dish washer, electric stove with oven. All this is topped with wall to wall cabinets. There is an island bar with sink that runs the length of the kitchen. The living area is stocked with plush sofa and chairs a dining table set and 2 large flat screen TV's. This is adjoined by a screened in porch with reclining chairs. Every evening we watched the fire works display from Animal Kingdom while sitting on this porch. There is a swimming pool located between the condo buildings. At night we went to the Main Resort building where the kids watched free movies, played video games and much more. When we wanted to go to Disney World, we were able to purchase tickets at the Main Resort building at a discount. Orange Lake has lots of swimming pools and sports venues. My grandson was able to fish in the many lagoons on the property. We had a great time.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
dmh0984 Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Review:
As an owner of two timeshares at orange lake since 2008 we still enjoy our back to back weeks. As residents of Florida we never tire of the amenities the lazy river, the pools the restaurants affordable fun in the sun. The rooms pure Florida decor clean and accommodating.
It is close to all the Disney parks and groceries if you want to cook in the room.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

Security

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?