User Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Review:
I have been going to the Grandview for four years now. My children and grandchildren love it. Everyone is so pleasant and makes your stay great. I have 2 timeshares so now I want to rent or sell this one. I am a platinum member. The South Point Casino is right next to the Grandview. At the Grandview they will give you discounts to South Point Casino to eat, Bowl, Movies and gambling. It is so relaxing every time I go. I go twice a year. With this property you get a deed if you buy. Try a rental before you buy just to see how beautiful the place is. It is rated 5 star.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
danwa Monday, March 7, 2016

Review:
"Weather is great this time of year and there is so much to do not just for the adults anymore fun for the whole family many neat and interesting historic and landmark in the area, Boulder dam is close if you like lakes and fishing Nellie are is close car museums, hard rock cafe, New York - New York , circus circus with rides for kids all around good time."

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, March 7, 2016

Review:
Great location. Very clean and in excellent shape. Staff was friendly and courteous.
Would recommend to all.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
danwa Monday, March 7, 2016

Review:
Weather is great this time of year and there is so much to do not just for the adults anymore fun for the whole family many neat and interesting historic and landmark in the area, Boulder dam is close if you like lakes and fishing nellis afb is close car musuems, hard rock cafe, new york - new york , circus circus with rides for kids all around good time.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
danwa Monday, March 7, 2016

Review:
Weather is great this time of year and there is so much to do not just for the adults anymore, but fun for the whole family! Many neat and interesting historic landmarks in the area, including Boulder dam. If you like lakes and fishing, lots of this to be had. Nellis AFB, car museums, the Hard Rock Cafe and New York - New York are very close. Finally, Circus Circus had rides for kids and is fun to visit each and every time. All around good time.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, February 18, 2016

Review:
My wife and I used to travel all over the world using Tour companies that proved to be very expensive. During one of our trips to Las Vegas we learned of the Grandview at Las Vegas and took the guided tour of the property. Being new to the concept of timeshares we were bought over by the idea of being able to vacation all over the world and of course having priority on Week 51 at Las Vegas itself was a huge plus. The economics of using a timeshare to travel was instrumental in us buying this Timeshare as we were able to save a lot by using this rather than paying out to Tour companies.
Unfortunately, my wife passed away 18 months ago and the prospect of travelling alone has caused me to put up this timeshare for sale.
The Grandview is a great spot to vacation and the location could not be better. Located right on Las Vegas Blvd,a few miles to The Strip and many of the attractions offered there. Right next door is the South Point Casino, which offers several restaurants, bowling, a huge movie theatre, nightly entertainment and special events. The amenities are great and the staff very friendly and efficient

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Lyons Den Thursday, January 14, 2016

Review:
The Grandview at Las Vegas is an excellent place to experience all of Las Vegas! Yes, everyone wants to be right on the main avenue, but if you want some time to really relax, without crowds, and access to anything you would want regardless, this is a great place to be. It gives you the space and place to get relaxed. Awesome pools, excellent rooms, and a non-crowded and non-rushed location.The South Point Casino is right next door, and there is a shuttle that will take you to the strip when you want, and bring you back when you have had enough. Taxi's are abundant and not expensive, and you are close to other things in Vegas. We enjoy the Korean Imperial Health Spa not too far away. In short, get away from the crowds, recharge, and relax, and then go where you want. There is even a grocery shuttle so you can cook and relax in your fully functional apartment. Awesome. We have no complaints about the Grandview, and feel it is the ideal place to experience Las Vegas.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Lyons Den Thursday, January 14, 2016

Review:
The Grandview at Las Vegas is an excellent place to experience all of Las Vegas! Yes, everyone wants to be right on the main avenue, but if you want some time to really relax, without crowds, and access to anything you would want regardless, this is a great place to be. It gives you the space and place to get relaxed. Awesome pools, excellent rooms, and a non-crowded and non-rushed location. The South Point Casino is right next door, and there is a shuttle that will take you to the strip when you want, and bring you back when you have had enough. Taxi's are abundant and not expensive, and you are close to other things in Vegas. We enjoy the Korean Imperial Health Spa not too far away. In short, get away from the crowds, recharge, and relax, and then go where you want. There is even a grocery shuttle so you can cook and relax in your fully functional apartment. Awesome. We have no complaints about the Grandview, and feel it is the ideal place to experience Las Vegas.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Freedom Saturday, January 9, 2016

Review:
Enjoyed a great week at Grandview at Las Vegas with friends, saw great shows and eat well. Brad Garrett's comedy show was fantastic and not to mentioned Celine's New Year's Eve show. The facility is always very clean, people are very nice and being right next to the South Point Casino is very convenient. Very relaxed environment for the whole family and 15 min to the strip where there's always a lot of actions. We are going to be back next year!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, December 21, 2015

Review:
The "Grandview at Las Vegas" is a fabulous resort. Over the years we have traveled to Las Vegas many, many times and stayed at many at the Grandview, but also other RCI properties, including the Wyndham, Tahiti Village, Hilton Vacations, Holiday Inn, Peace Canyon, Blue Green Club, using our points and bonus weeks from our Grandview ownership. All are nice, but the Grandview beats them all, hands down in so many ways.

The Grandview is well run, with extremely professional and hospitable staff, lovely and fully ‘turned out’ units – and I can tell you that you will never be disappointed with your stay at the Grandview, ever!

For those who enjoy the wonderfulness of the desert, appreciate nice surroundings, friendly people, good food, a variety of events and activities, but not necessarily the craziness of the strip, the Grandview is the perfect place to own. We have stayed in nearly every one of the 7 towers at Grandview, and each has been a great experience. Each unit, and each building is maintained extremely well. This resort is located right across the street from South Point Resort and Casino which is also a very well maintained resort with tons of stuff to do (events at their event center, great restaurants, movie theaters, bowling, and much more). The resort is close to hotels such as "Mandalay Bay, Luxor, Excalibur, and the MGM Grand" and does provide shuttle service to the Las Vegas Strip.

Our unit is a 2 bedroom … which is essentially 2 complete one bedroom apartments with a common alcove to separate entries. We have enjoyed hosting couple friends as our guests to stay in the second apartment. We also traveled to Las Vegas for business quite a bit, and used the second apartment to accommodate staff.

The resort has something for everyone, of every age which includes: On on-site convenience store and take-out food café (LOVE Scotty Beans!!) a lovely barbecue area, multiple pools with waterfalls, spas, a fully equipped fitness room, a business center, video arcade, and billiard tables. For families with kids, there is also a children's play area, with pool. The resort furnishes every unit with free WiFi, a FULL kitchen, with a full sized refrigerator/freezer, microwave, Jacuzzi tub, as well as a dishware, silverware, and cookware. The list of amenities in each, and every unit is extensive, always consistent, and ALWAYS in good working order and well maintained.

We now live in Las Vegas and, due to a number of factors, will not be traveling much in the coming years, and so we are offering our ownership for sale. We have made the most of our ownership at the Grandview over the years and now want to make them available to someone else who can use it. The "Grandview at Las Vegas" is truly a home away from home for your vacation, and the best value, most comfortable and nicely appointed Resort/Timeshare anywhere in Las Vegas … and we know … we have stayed at nearly all of them!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness: