Search for a Timeshare to Buy or Rent

Diamond Resorts Kaanapali Beach Club Reviews

User Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Review:
The view is unreal as is this property-No wonder it is often a prize on the Kelly and Michael show.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Thursday, February 11, 2016

Review:
This is a one bedroom with frontal ocean view. It is exciting to set out on the balcony and watch the whales from a chair in the mornings with coffee and strawberry papayas. The resort is not far from the Gazebo where you can enjoy banana, macadamia, pancakes.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Monday, January 4, 2016

Review:
We have owned this resort for 25 years and have visited it during the 12 months of the year. The most enjoyable times are in January and February where you can sit on the balcony and watch the whales.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
greatyankee Sunday, November 15, 2015

Review:
We have 17,000 points accrued that the buyer of this time share gets on day one to use when ever they want.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Sunday, November 15, 2015

Review:
Staying at the Kaanapali Beach Club truly was awesome! The accommodations were excellent-clean, updated,and spacious! We spent mornings on our balcony enjoying our coffee and evenings enjoying our adult beverages looking at the beautiful view of the ocean! Many times while out there we were treated to watching whales swimming and jumping!! The food and drinks that we ordered were very delicious! We especially appreciated having a bar right by the pool featuring yummy tropical specialties. Speaking of the pool, it was large with plenty of available lounge chairs at any time. It was located in such a way that you had a view of the ocean from almost anywhere is awesome!
The benefit of the Beach Club was the walking proximity to several stores. We enjoyed walking to some stores for shopping-clothes, jewelry, souvenirs and to grocery stores for fresh food so we could take advantage of our kitchen and the grills we could use!! We met a lot of nice people grilling!
All the staff we dealt with in any capacity during our stay were very friendly and helpful!!
This was a wonderful 5 star vacation at a 5 star resort and Diamond has many!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Friday, October 30, 2015

Review:
Staying at the Kaanapali Beach Club truly was paradise! Our accommodations were excellent-clean, updated,and spacious! We spent mornings on our balcony enjoying our coffee and evenings enjoying our adult beverages looking at the beautiful view of the ocean! Many times while out there we were treated to watching whales swimming and jumping!! The food and drinks that we ordered were very delicious! We especially appreciated having a bar right by the pool featuring yummy tropical specialties. Speaking of the pool, it was large with plenty of available lounge chairs at any time. It was located in such a way that you had a view of the ocean from almost anywhere. Gorgeous!
After checking in we were invited to an informational meeting. There we found out about all the activities and excursions we could take part in. Besides the awesome excursions we chose, we also participated in yoga and other exercise classes. They were very well run and welcoming involving everyone no matter their physical abilities. All exercises were held outdoors either on a grassy flat space or in the pool and had the added bonus of viewing the ocean while working out!
Another benefit of the Beach Club was the walking proximity to several stores. We enjoyed walking to some stores for shopping-clothes, jewelry, souvenirs and to grocery stores for fresh food so we could take advantage of our kitchen and the grills we could use!! We met a lot of nice people grilling!
All the staff we dealt with in any capacity during our stay were very friendly and helpful!!
This was a wonderful 5 star vacation at a 5 star resort!!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Review:
We have owned this timeshare since 1999, and have been there many times. All I can say is location, location, location. Maui and Ka'anapali are the jewels in the Hawaiian islands. Centrally located you can plan day or over night trips to Kauai, Hawaii, Ohau, Molikai, and Lanai. The resort has a large private beach. Most resorts do not have a beach. You can walk from breakfast right on to a white sandy beach, and 20-30 yards out are tropical reefs with amazing snorkeling and colorful fish. Early in the year you can have coffee on your balcony and watch whales breach from the waters only 40-50 yards from shore. You can rise early and travel to the the top of Haliakala (10K feet) to watch the sun rise, or start a hike into the crater. You have to experience this not imagine it.

A drive around the island of Maui is an adventure. Th north end of the island is narrow roads traversing 100+ feet of ocean cliffs. This provides opportunities to snorkel or surf in the most beautiful places. The eastern side of the island is tropical with bamboo forests and gorgeous beaches. The southern side of the island has the seven pools, something you should investigate and the burial location for Charles Lindbergh. On the way home there is Lahania only minutes away from Ka'anapali resorts. It has Banyon Trees and marvelous restaurants and shops. You cannot find a bad restaurant anywhere in Lahania or the island.

The most important issue is the resort. The staff from the front desk to the kitchens to the pools are the greatest people in the world . They truly make you feel welcome and an owner ( something special). There is free underground parking for owners and valet services. Ka'anapali is impeccably clean. Of late, the resort boasts a 22 person hot tub, a new fitness center, and plans for a new miniature golf facility. The restaurants and food service are excellent. There are BBQ facilities for those that want to cook themselves (good way to meet other people).

The Island has to be experienced.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Maui timeshare Monday, September 21, 2015

Review:
Going to the island of Maui and to the Diamond Resorts Beach club is truly a vacation! It's the most relaxing trip with the most breathtaking views you can imagine. In addition, you can explore the island do as much or as little as you like! I went to the pool and went into the ocean to snorkel but also took a day trip to Hana and enjoyed and learned as much as possible about the Polynesian culture. The resort was roomy, clean and comfortable. With ocean views and a balcony to enjoy it from! The pool was inviting and the lobby warm and lovely. I will always go back to this location!

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Review:
Ka'anapali Beach Club is like living in paradise. The views are spectacular of the ocean looking one way and turning your head and seeing breath taking mountain views from your own balcony. The room itself is kept updated every time we were there. all modern appliances with marble and granted bathrooms and counter tops. The staff is so friendly and help full. The pools and hot tubs are well maintained. The island of Maui is full of adventure from hiking to zip lining from treetop to tree top. bike riding down the Himcula creator. so many private beaches around the island, five star restaurants to little quick dinners. the island is very easy to get around. airport is fifteen minutes away.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

Security

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?