Search for a Timeshare to Buy or Rent

Accor Vacation Club Reviews

M Luck Sunday, March 20, 2016

Review:
Good hotel, great location, close to China Town--very popular with tourists. Shopping mall next door to hotel newly refurbished.Singapore has lots of shopping on offer at Orchard Road. Singapore has a large modern Zoo and Bird Park. Sentosa Island is just a short drive from the hotel. A cable car ride from the mainland
to Sentosa Island gives spectacular views all round. There is a casino at Marina Bay Sands. Across the way from Marina Bay Sands is the world class Gardens By The Bay. The food is inexpensive and of excellent quality.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
M Luck Sunday, March 20, 2016

Review:
Fantastic hotel with a pool and gymnasium. Just a short drive or rail to the City Centre. Lots of sightseeing to do, temples, floating markets, boat trips etc.
Bangkok is famous for its street and market food. If you like Asian food this is the place to go.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
M Luck Sunday, March 20, 2016

Review:
Basildene Manor, fantastic place to stay, steeped in history. Margaret River is famous for its world class wineries, with 5 star restaurants attached for lunch or diner. Has shops and a weekly market and lots of beaches for that evening stroll.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
anita carter Monday, March 7, 2016

Review:
We spent a few days at the Accor Selbel on Flinders Lane in Melbourne on the last leg of our holiday. We have stayed there several times over the past few year and simply love this place! Beautifully decorated to a very high standard, perfect location, and I can't fault anything about this or any other of the properties we have stayed at. The staff is always so helpful and certainly make you feel welcome.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Friday, March 4, 2016

Review:
We spent 1 week at Fresh Water Point Resort Apartments, what a great time!
This was a studio apartment/ with balcony, with excellent views.
We spent a lot of time in the gorgeous swimming pool, and Gym.
It had 3 restaurants, bar and coffee shop, was very close to the Ocean.We got a courtesy bus to RSL where we ate and met up with family.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Review:
The Accor property at Palm Cove offers the best quality and value resort in Far North Queensland, if not Australia. Highly recommend the beach, sun and poolside for the best holiday one could wish for. For a family of 5, including 3 young children, the overall experience here was simply fantastic.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Review:
We stayed at the Palm Cove Resort in Cairns while visiting our son. The apartment with its air conditioning was a welcome relief from the temperatures of up to 40 degrees. We dined out at the resort restaurants, which were of very good quality, and at some of the restaurants within Palm Cove itself. The patrolled and shark netted swimming beach was in easy walking distance, while at the resort, canoes and sailing boats were available. We enjoyed our holiday here, all paid for by our Accor points.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Gerard McMonagle Monday, November 30, 2015

Review:
We have used the Accor Vacation Club resorts in Australia for a week off in New Zealand Winters to take advantage of the warmer weather and great resort facilities. For shorter breaks we stay in New Zealand and take long weekends at the beach or winter Ski breaks in Queenstown. The variety of clubs resorts and the available destinations is great. Our last break was at the Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort, Pauanui Beach, New Zealand, where we enjoyed the Pool, Spa, tennis and Mountain bikes. With a short drive/ride to the beach.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
Vhalvo Monday, November 23, 2015

Review:
We have been an Accor Vacation club member for over ten years and have used the club facilities each year. Having our timeshare when we were both working made us take a vacation every year. We have visited many of the resorts on offer. They are all have a high standard at least four star rating or higher. We especially like the Queensland resorts. We sometimes stay for a week or stay for few days as a stopover destination on route to our final destination. This works really well with our points system. After staying in these one bedroom units you certainly don't want to go back to motel accommodation. We love the flexibility of timeshare resorts. We can stay in and cook our own meals or eat out. We can do our laundry without the expense of pricey laundromats. All resorts are close to the action and there are enough variety in the Accor chain to have a quite vacation with your partner or a busy family vacation that's keeps the kids entertained.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:
User Sunday, September 13, 2015

Review:
This Resort, it has to be said, is indicative of all the various ones we have visited. The amenities are 5 star plus, staff excel at hospitality and work assiduously to ensure your stay is right. We have used this one, FIJI, New Zealand, Cairns, Bowral others. All properties appointed magnificently and generous in proportions. We are consistently 'wowed' by the quality of the various resorts. We love staying in all our properties.

Is this review helpful to you?

  • Overall:
  • Activities:
  • Amenities:
  • Unit Satisfaction:
  • Service:
  • Family Friendliness:

Organizations

Security

Hide this record?

Make visible this record?